Skip to main content

news and events

President’s Award for Scientific Publication - 2016, held on 19th November 2018

Two scientists from Faculty of Science, Professor S. Thirukkanesh, Department of Mathematics and Professor F. C. Ragel, Department of Physics received Presidential Awards for their outstanding scientific research published in prestigious international journal in the year 2016. The award ceremony was held on 19th November 2018 at Taj Samudra, Colombo presided by HE Maithripala Sirisena. Professor Thirukkanesh has previously won the award four times (2008, 2009, 2014 & 2015) and Professor Ragel has won the award twice previously (2008 & 2014).

Subscribe to news and events