Skip to main content

President’s Award for Scientific Publication held on 22nd November 2016


Four academics from Faculty of Science, Eastern University received President’s Awards for Scientific Publication at a ceremony held on 22nd November 2016 at Waters Edge, Battaramulla. The awarding scheme was started in 2001 to recognize Sri Lankan scientists whose research reached international standards, and to provide an incentive to increase national scientific productivity. This year, 232 Sri Lankan scientists with a Sri Lankan Institutional affiliation received awards for their research papers published in 2014 in journals listed in the Science Citation Index (SCI).

The award winners from Eastern University are Prof S Thirukkanesh (Mathematics), Dr F C Ragel and Dr P Peratheepan (Physics) and Dr M Sithambaresan (Chemistry) attached to the Faculty of Science.

Presidents Award